Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Villa Cantina. We'd love to have your feedback!

Villa Cantina

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Villa Cantina and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Lacey 20 days ago

Enchilada De Chile Colorado

The Enchilada De Chile Colorado is amazing! It's our go-to every time. So yummy!

Sammiecervantez72 about 2 months ago

Fish Tacos or Shrimp Tacos

Hi Everyone, We recently visited Villa Cantina and we were pleasantly surprised. The atmosphere was fun and the service was great. The food was delicious! I ordered the hand rolled taquitos...and yes, they are actually hand rolled. The shells were perfectly fried. The chicken on the inside was moist and unlike other places, you could actually tell it was chicken. My husband ordered the fish taco with spanish rice and black beans. There wasn't a bite left on his plate. The fish was fresh and was cooked just right. The rice was fluffy not mushy like you sometimes get. Oh...and the desert was the perfect ending to our meal. We had the churros and ice cream. We can't wait to return!!

Guest 2 months ago

Villa Burrito

Absolutely fabulous! Flavor, flavor, flavor. You totally get your money's worth and the recipe they use has the best spices ever. It's the best place to get your "Cantina on" during or after a pandemic. They are worth the drive and the customer service is tops! You feel like you matter and we all know how important that is these days.

Crystal 3 months ago

House made chips and salsa 🌶️

chips were very fresh and served with just the right amount of salsa

Sarahv 4 months ago

Chimichanga

Omgosh! This was the most fluffiest and tender and fresh tasting chimichanga I have ever had! I will definitely be back every time we visit AG.

Revshill64 5 months ago

Carne Asada Plate

The flavor was delicious and meat very tender. This is a wonderful place to dine.

Bellasomamassage 5 months ago

Fish Tacos or Shrimp Tacos

Delicious!! We've been coming here from Fresno every year.....( 3 years) for our anniversary. Its become our spot.

Denise 6 months ago

Fish Tacos or Shrimp Tacos

Fabulous meal! Tons of food and very tasty. Love the cilantro lime rice and the mango guacamole is great!!

Wiateriris 6 months ago

Enchilada

Had the chicken enchilada and it was delisiosa! Have had it a few times.

Preshrunkwendy 7 months ago

Veggie Burrito

The Cantina Burrito, vegetarian style, is my go-to at the Village Cantina. Usually I finish it the next day for lunch. Filling and delish!

Bob 7 months ago

Chile Colorado

MY FAVORITE. TENDER BEEF IN AN EXCELLENT SAUCE.

Annepismo 7 months ago

Chile Verde or Chile Colorado Enchilada

The Chile Verde Enchilada is great. The flavors are the best. I also enjoy the cilantro lime rice and re-fried beans with a smokey flavor. The service is outstanding as well. We come for lunch as least once a week. Thank you.

Nicoleloughead71 8 months ago

Chile Verde or Chile Colorado Enchilada

We love the fresh and delicious food from Villa Cantina. We especially love their chili verde enchiladas and the chicken tacos. The food is fresh and delicious. The service is always welcoming and prompt. It's defiantly our favorite Mexican food restaurant to dine in or to take out. We had take out and it was still hot and appealing in presentation when we got home. A 10 for sure you won't be disappointed.

Dixieg620 8 months ago

Chimichanga

I love the shredded beef flavors and tenderness. The Chimichanga is always fresh and delicious. We usually come to Villa Cantina once a week. I also enjoy the lime cilantro rice and the smoky flavor in the refried beans. The service here is great as well. Thank you!

Sterlingqueen 8 months ago

Fish Taco

Order the Fish Taco dinner but with the Ahi Tuna. Lightly seasoned, broiled, shredded cabbage all in a corn tortilla and served with a mango salsa! Add black beans & cilantro rice. Any item on the menu is fabulous, but if you prefer a lighter meal, this is it. Husbands favorite is the CARNE ASADA dinner with black beans, cilantro rice served with tortillas of your choice. Always cooked as ordered (med-rare) everytime! While we are happy to order CURBSIDE during this COVID-19 time in history, and the food was just a fabulous as always, we did miss the atmosphere and serving staff. Can't wait to order a table for 2!

Mykshaffer 8 months ago

Chile Verde or Chile Colorado Enchilada

Chili Verde Enchiladas are top notch. If you want them extra spicy request their extra spicy salsa (be careful...but YUM!!!)

Garrettowens16 8 months ago

Carne Asada Plate

It tasted authentic and FANTASTIC!! 5/5 stars I recommend this plate to everyone !!

Eric 9 months ago

Chile Relleno a la carte

By far the best Chile Relleno I ever had. It's my go to dish when I eat here. You can tell everything is made with fresh ingredients. The chips are also super good as well.

Kindercenters 9 months ago

Carne Asada Plate

The steak is so flavorful and tender! My favorite!

Ltwisselman 9 months ago

Enchilada

The options are endless, but no matter what make sure you get the hot chips! This is a meal I can't stop thinking about and talking about. I work in hospitality and recommend this restaurant all the time. If you haven't been before, you NEED to go!

Jeannett 20 days ago

House made chips and salsa 🌶️

Love their homemade chips!

Margaret 2 months ago

Chile Relleno

Really enjoyed the meal. Was very flavorful and the online ordering and pick-up was easy.

Crystal 3 months ago

Chicken Verde Bowl

this was delicious. Perfect amount of sauce and chicken was tender

Lisa 3 months ago

Carne Asada Bowl

The Carne Asada Bowl is fabulous, the meat is sooo tender and flavorful! Highly recommend this to one and all, I know this is now my go to at Villa Cantina.

Zachary 4 months ago

Fish Tacos or Shrimp Tacos

Visiting from Oklahoma and we were in awww! Fish tacos were incredible and service was wonderful. Keep up the good work!

Paulclemmensen 5 months ago

Chile Relleno

Best Chile Relleno on the central coast. Kori is the best

Msaldivar 5 months ago

Burritos

Great. Food. Everytime.

Bones1220 6 months ago

Villa Burrito

The service and atmosphere were terrific! I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Monica 7 months ago

Burritos

I've had burritos and shrimp chimichanga & everything I've gotten has been excellent! Love the lime cilantro rice. Great environment & friendly helpful staff.

Caitlyn 7 months ago

Enchilada

Villa Cantina has some of the best enchiladas I have ever had. Seasoned perfectly, and not too bland-- which is a normal issue with many of the mexican food restaurants around here. I love the atmosphere of the restaurant and location and most days the openness of the central coast breeze. Have always had amazing service, and I get the same thing everytime and the quality never disappoints and there has never been a bad experience. We frequent often for dine in and it is also kid friendly, which is a big plus for us!

Andilouw 7 months ago

Enchilada De Chile Verde

Great food and great service! The cocktails are delicious too!

Lpierce193 7 months ago

Fish Tacos or Shrimp Tacos

Excellent. Charbroiled fish with cilantro lime rice is my favorite!

Mubianco 8 months ago

Taco

Everything I have ever had at Villa is Absolutely awesome. Love, love their tacos, guacamole, cilantro lime rice, chips and I could go on Give it a try for sure !!

Annyashbrook 8 months ago

Chile Relleno

Delish!!! My son ALWAYS orders the plate with 2 Chile Relleno and I usually get 1. We both love the Cilantro rice and Black beans. We moved here from San Diego (great Mexican food on every block) and Villa Cantina has been our go to place to get this delicious plate. My son orders with the Colorado sauce and I always go half Colorado, half green because they are so yummy I can't decide. Unfortunately this site only gave me the choice to review 1 item, but we love so many items on the menu. The burgers are FABULOUS if you have someone who doesn't want Mexican food!!

Jktb 8 months ago

Chile Relleno

The chili rellenos are the Bomb!! Love that you have a choice of 3 delicious sauces! The salsa is always devoured! Love it!

Heather6842 8 months ago

Salsa

Great hot salsa!! Perfect with the shredded beef taquito trio and some of the awesome guacamole. It is my best friend and my favorite place for appetizers and drinks!

Eatkins 8 months ago

Chimichanga

The Chimichanga is on point. The tortilla stays nice and crunchy while in enjoy the meal. Portion sizes are always perfect. Especially after enjoying their delicious chips and salsa while waiting for your food.

Mubianco 9 months ago

Side of Sour Cream

Cilantro Lime rice and guacamole not to mention tacos are so awesome. Everything I have had is awesome. So glad they came to our little village ::)

Cee 9 months ago

Chile Relleno a la carte

I don't even look at the menu any longer...I order their amazing chili relleno every time...the only down side is that it has ruined my enjoyment of chili relleno at any other restaurant, because I always compare it to the five star relleno at Villa Cantina and nothing measures up!

Jmaaskant 10 months ago

Burritos

I regularly have the Jeffe burrito. It is giant and that means two meals for me. The green sauce here is to die for. The service is fantastic and the wait for you food is short. The place has a great vibe. Oh yeah they have good beer on tap.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA